RSS Feed

The Easiest Cookie Ever

The Easiest Cookie Ever.

The Easiest Cookie Ever

This is hands-down the easiest cookie I have ever made in my entire life.

There is no use for me to sit here and explain to you that this is the easiest cookie you could ever make.  You must try it for yourself.  There are only 5 ingredients!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup brown sugar* (I used dark brown sugar because it has more flavor)
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chunks* (I chopped my own chocolate)

Beat first 4 ingredients in mixer.  Stir in chocolate.  Drop rounded tablespoons of dough 2 inches apart on 2 parchment-lined cookie sheets.  Bake at 350 degrees for 10  minutes.  Let cool on pans.  Makes 16.

-Adapted from EveryDay with Rachael Ray Magazine

What I like: They aren’t overly crispy like most peanut butter cookies are.  They still have a chewy texture, and of course, there is still chocolate.

What’s not to like?

About onemomstips

I love sharing money saving tips, coupons and sales as well as recipes and crafts.

4 responses »

  1. Wow, they are simple! Look great too. It’s always best to chop your own chocolate – it’s cheaper and you can get proper chunks… also the quality of the chocolate is generally better.

    Reply
  2. Hey, thanks for posting my post on your blog!!!

    Reply
  3. I love these and they are gluten free too. Thanks for stopping by and “liking” my Italian Wedding soup.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

