RSS Feed

Introducing Easy Everyday Recipes – Potato Hot Dog Au gratin

Today will be my very first post of one of my Easy Everyday Recipes.  Maybe some of you are like me, we don’t eat complicated meals most days. I try to make it balanced, uncomplicated and delicious.  I will warn you, I was not taught to cook using measuring cups and spoons so many of my measurements are estimated.  But I’m good at guessing pretty close. I’m not a food stylist or a professional photographer so my photos may be more “rustic”  I’m just a mom making supper!  If you like what you see please Like the Facebook post or this post on the website. Hope you enjoy my recipes!

Potato Hot Dog Au gratin

11794594_995364730493803_6193079430272575861_o(please excuse my shadow)

4 Lg Russet Potatoes, cleaned, pealed and diced
4 Hot Dogs (sometimes I use smoked sausage)
2 Tbsp Margarine
1/2 c diced or shredded cheese, I used half Sharp and half Colby Jack
1/4 tsp each salt, pepper, seasoned salt, onion powder (more or less to your taste)
2 Tbsp flour
Milk

In a 2 qt casserole, greased with a little margarine, mix together all the ingredients.  Add enough milk that the ingredients are not quite covered.  Bake covered at 375 degrees for approximately 35 minutes till potatoes are fork tender.  You can uncover in the last 10 minutes if you like a golden top on your casserole. Serves 4 -6 depending on appetites.

11844951_995315620498714_7504261967753468579_o

About onemomstips

I love sharing money saving tips, coupons and sales as well as recipes and crafts.

Leave a Reply

